Maya Mexican Restaurants

Two Cleveland Ohio Area Locations

Berea: 440-239-0559

Parma: 440-743-7650

 

RestaurantBar Catering

Serving Lunch & Dinner  

 

HOME RESTAURANTE MENU CANTINA BAR SPECIALS CATERING LOCATIONS CUSTOMER
REVIEWS PHOTO
GALLERY CONTACT
US

 

Great Authentic Mexican Restaurant Locations in Berea & Parma Ohio

 

Customer Reviews


"I have been coming here ever since they first opened. Never had a bad meal. Food is fresh and tasty and the prices are very reasonable. The staff are always friendly and the service is great!" - Vivien T. (facebook review Dec. 2016)
 



"I usually don't like to give 5 stars unless it's just perfect and idk about the dining experience because I've only gotten take out but this place is golden! They have a gold mine on their hands.. I love the bean dip and the queso is to die for! I would go once a week if I could" - Kai L. (facebook review, Dec 2016)
 



"Great service great food! Mildred is such a sweet waitress" - Sandy C. (Facebook review Dec 2016)
 


 

"Awesome food, good pricing, and the staff is great. Good to bring the family, or for a date." - Scott G. (Google review (Nov 2016)
 



"Amazing place! I have been coming here with my family for years and have never had a bad experience! <3 friendly service they always have a smile for you as soon as you walk in! The food is always very fresh and is always amazing!" - Hannah L. (Google Review Nov 2016)
 



"The best Mexican in Cuyahoga or Lorain county" - Malachi W. (Google review Nov. 2016)



"
Maya is the best place ever!! Nicest people and fantastic food!!" - Theresa M. (Facebook review May 2016)
 



"The food is so good and very nice friendly employees and good service. Isabella was a great waitress." - Irann R. (Facebook Review Nov. 2016)
 



"This is a very good place to eat. Fast service, and always friendly! My husband always leaves a good tip." - Charlotte O. (Facebook Review Nov. 2016)
 


 

 

 MAYA

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Great Reviews

Berea, Ohio

and

Parma, Ohio

 

 

 

"Always the best! No better Mexican place around that even comes close!" - Tiffany Ramos (Facebook Review Nov. 2016)

 



"The BEST!!! LOVE IT!!! WANT IT NOW! YUM, YUM, YUM!" - Lisa F. (Facebook review Nov. 2016)

 



"Food is always out quickly and delicious. Service is always friendly and the wait times are short." - David H. (Google Review Nov. 2016)



"We just celebrated my brothers 60th birthday at Mayas. It was my first time there, and we had a group of 16. They were amazing! The service was awesome, the food was delicious and the staff was so friendly and accommodating to our every need...it truly was an awesome experience!" - Michael T. (Facebook review Oct. 2016)



"Incredibly authentic. Service is outstanding. Everything on the menu is superb!" - Zachary M. (Google Review Oct. 2016)
 



"Everything at this location is great! Food, prices, drinks, service, cleanliness, mood lighting, atmosphere...not one complaint!" - Thomas R. (Google Review Oct 2016)



"Best. Fajitas. Ever! Best. Fajitas. Ever! Best. Fajitas. Ever!!!!!!" - Angelo Ortiz (Facebook review Oct 2016)

 



"I've tried just about every Mexican restaurant in Cleveland, and hands down Maya is my favorite! I've been going to Maya for 11 years. They are like family to me. Awesome place!!" - Karen C. (facebook review Sept. 2016)
 



"Super fast service, great food and wonderful staff!! Highly suggest !!" - Laurie F. (Facebook review Sept 2016)
 


 

"Very personable staff, great food and friendly homey atmosphere. Loved the musician playing and singing while we ate, took me back to a trip to Mexico many years ago... Highly recommend this restaurant" - Sabrina B. (Google review Sept. 2016)

 



"Just the best Mexican food !! Keep trying other places, but there is just no comparison. My grandsons ❤️It also, so it's a win, win every time we go there" - Shari S. (facebook review Sept. 2016)
 



"The best Mexican food , la mejor comida mexicana q Se puede comer en Ohio" - Dalikei R. (facebook review Sept. 2016)
 



"When ever I'm in Cleveland we eat at Mayas!! Best Mexican food I've ever eaten and I've lived in Dallas 25 yrs. So have eaten plenty. See you at Thanksgiving!" - Susan T. (facebook Review (Sept. 2016)
 



"The fact that i work at a Mexican restaurant myself makes me a hard critic. But this place was great. Great food with fast and friendly service. All employees were showing off smiles all around." - Israel R. (Google Review Aug. 2016)
 


 

"This is my favorite resteraunt!!! Whenever I'm in a sour mood my husband knows to bring me here and I'll be back to normal in no time! Margaritas are FANTASTIC, food comes out FAST and fresh and delicious!! I cannot recommend this place enough! Easily my favorite place in Cleveland, hands down!!!" - Laura K. (Google Review Aug 2016)

 



"This is the best Mexican food I've ever had.the service was great as well.very fast,very good." - Jeremie S. (Facebook review May 2016)
 



"I will get that restaurant at 10 not at 5 the food is fantastic the service is fantastic the drinks are fantastic it's just a good time every time me and can come up there thank you for your service Cardinals" - Tom T. (Facebook review May 2016)

 



"Soooooo good. Huge fan of the pork Chile Verde. Sopapillas are excellent too." - Jason M. (Google Review May 2016)

 



"Favorite local Mexican restaurant. Best salsa too!" - Jon B. (facebook review May 2016)
 



"We go here all the time Great margaritas great food great service friendly atmosphere. We love it." - Allan W. (facebook review May 2016)
 



"Best Mexican in Cleveland! Love Carlos and staff. They make you feel like family." - Johanna H. (facebook review May 2016)
 



"This place was jumping on a Friday night! I hadn't been here in 10 years and it was nice to return. The staff is personable and the price was reasonable. I've been spoiled by the Mexican fare in Chi-town though. The food at Maya is good as Tex-mex goes." - Joseph T. (Google Review April 2016)

 


 

"Friendly staff, and great food. What else can you ask for? With authentic Mexican food and fast service (fast service when the line is not out the door.) Birthdays are always celebrated here, and all of the waiters and waitresses come out in a cheer carrying a Sombrero and a dessert. Definitely a must have if in the area." - John C. (Google Review Jan 2016)

 



"I go here all the time with my family. It's fantastic. The food is fantastic, the portions are large, the prices are low, the service is great, and the fun level is high. I can honestly say that there has never been a single time that I left feeling unsatisfied in any way.
I have tried other Mexican restaurants closer to my house (one literally a block away), and they are all bad compared to Maya. I will now happily drive the extra distance to guarantee that I'm going to have the best experience possible. Highest possible recommendation." -William W. (facebook Review Dec 2015)
 



"Love the Food!!! Great price!!! Great atmosphere!!! Friendly workers!!! Thumbs up!!!" -Ceci C. (Google+ Review, July 2015)
 



"Best salsa ever! And the service is awesome!! Love this place we visit at least once a week!" - Bonnie S. (Google+ Review,  July 2015)

 


 

"Service was on point. All were Mexican and it was nice to exercise my native tongue. This is the definition of tex-mex food. Huge portions and a joy to look at. Flavors are there. Sad not to see a mole on the menu or actual queso fresco atop my enchiladas, but how many people outside Mexico/SoCal understand how important queso fresco is to enchiladas!?
Margaritas were cheap and sweet. Go jumbo. They got oomph.

All in all, the lady was extremely happy which made me happy. That's a win." -Paolo A. (Yelp Review, May 20, 2015)
 



"Good local Mexican place. Food is very tasty and it is not like your normal Mexican neighborhood place, this one goes an extra mile!" -Eduardo F. (Yelp Review, April 27, 2015)

 


 

  "This place is becoming one of my favorite Mexican food options in the greater CLE. Good service, good food, decent margaritas, and hella good salsas for their chips. (Ask for their spicy salsa if you dig that sort of thing, awesome!)
The price point is comparable to most restaurants of similar ilk. So you won't break the bank. Yay! Good casual date night option, or an evening out with the family.
Go have some beans, rice, and burritos here. You'll be glad you did." -Sam M. (Yelp Review, April 20, 2015)

 

 


 

"Best Mexican restaurant in Cleveland!" -John C. (Google+ Review, February 2015)

 


 

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! fast, friendly service, and the food is great! The chile relleno is the only one in the area that i smade this way- with ground beef, PERFECT! (that I have found!) I highly recommend this place! been going there for years, only gets better! Buen Provecho!" -Melissa K. (Yelp Review, 1/21/2015)

"This restaurant is only a few minutes from where I grew up and i've been wanting to try it out for a long while. My parents and I finally went here to celebrate my sisters birthday last week and the food was delicious. We got a serving of their queso dip and wow, some of the best I've had!

We shared a half pitcher of their strawberry daiquiri and they did not skimp on the booze. It was both strong and tasty.

The service was both friendly and speedy. When my mother orders it can be quite an ordeal but the waitress was polite and accommodating as she asked question after question about numerous menu items.

There are a number of restaurants in this small college town but Maya is a can't miss." -Laura M. (Yelp Review, January 1, 2015)

 


 

"Great food, Great price, Great service, all around Great.

I go to college in Berea so I don't always go out for a sit down meal, but whenever I do my friends and I always go to Maya's. They always start off with never ending fresh homemade chips and salsa. But be careful not to eat to many or you wont have room from your food! They give you a huge portion so you will likely take home some leftovers. You really get your money's worth here (Baldwin Wallace student get 10% off with ID). I always get El Combo which has a little bit of everything. If its your first time here definitely try that if you cant decide on what to get.

There not only dine in but pick up as well. Pick up usually a 15 min wait on food. If you're planning on dining in on a Friday or Saturday prepare for a wait. If there's a line and it's go to the store next door and wait.

Overall fabulous food! Great authentic Mexican restaurant in Northern Ohio!"
-Devin S. Saint Paul MN. (Yelp 12/22/14)

 


 

"This place is great, the service is excellent and the food is always delicious. I have been here about 10 or 11 times, I have never had a bad meal and the service is freakishly fast. You order your food and the next thing you know its at your table. They also have good drink deals, and a great atmosphere." -Miguel H. of Chicago, IL (Yelp, 12/21/14)

 


 

"Yet again, Maya comes thru. Got my parents turned onto it now. If you live in the Berea, Strongsville, Middleburg Hts area you absolutely have to eat here." -Jim K. (Yelp Review, 12/19/2014)

 


 

"Carlos and his team are top notch. This was a pleasant surprise to find some good Mexi food in Cleveland."
-Charley D. San Diego CA. (Yelp, 11/24/14)
 


 

"Absolutely love the carnitas dinner - best pork you'll ever eat! The margaritas are very good, service is consistently good and staff is super nice. We are locals and this is one of our favorite places to eat."

 - Steve P. Cleveland (Yelp, 11/30/14)

 


 

"This place is a family favorite. The service is always pleasant and fast. The food is typical American/Mexican style but the ingredients are always fresh and tasty. We have yet to have a dish that disappoints. If you are in the mood for Mexican and in the Berea area you can't go wrong with Maya. (Don't let a crowd deter you, they are often busy but turn over tables quickly.)"

-Sarah M. Cleveland (Yelp, 10/18/14) 

 


 

"Last week while on a business trip I stopped here for dinner after looking at Yelp reviews. I ordered the shrimp fajitas. During ordering I asked if I could substitute out the refried beans for charra bean and was told they only served refried beans so that's what I ordered. I usually don't like refried beans because they usually don't taste good and they are bad for you.

About 10 minutes later my food arrived and I took a pic of it. Looked really good with a lot of shrimp and veggies. I ate the meal and was very satisfied. I decided to try the refried beans and wound eating all of them. They were some of the best I have ever had. Excellent beans. My service was good and I liked the decor of the restaurant. My only annoyance was a very loud table of 6 that were near me that had drank too much wine and beer. Oh well...I believe this is a very good restaurant!"
-Mike M. of Houston TX (Yelp, 9/29/14)

 


 

"This place offers it all- reasonably priced GREAT food, with fast and friendly service. I especially love the tamales and relaxing with a cold margarita in this fun lively atmosphere. Always look forward to the next visit!"

- Kate A. Cleveland (Yelp, 9/5/14)

 


"I've been coming here for years because I think it's the best place for Mexican in the Berea/Middleburg Heights/Parma Heights area. I've dined in & mostly gotten take out...it's always good. I never had a bad meal here. The servers are very friendly & attentive. You can expect to get your food fast despite it being packed. My favorite thing to order is the Mexican Tacos. It's a steak & sausage filled in a corn tortilla. It comes with cilantro & salsa verde (I believe). I also like to add sour cream & a little bit of salt & pepper to really amp up the flavor of the tacos. I also enjoy the enchiladas & nachos. Lastly, the chips & salsa is amazing! If you're in the area & you're craving Mexican, definitely check out Maya's."
-Precious R. of Cleveland (Yelp, 8/22/14)

 


"If you like good Mexican food at a great price, you need to try Maya. This place has something for just about everybody. Everyone gets chips and salsa once they are seated and the salsa is really good. The chips are usually good, but I wish they were warm. I really like their taco salads but you have to watch because it can be a bit soupy in the bottom. Their burritos and enchiladas are above average, the rice is really good, and they have the best chimichangas I have ever eaten. (Don't be afraid to try them; these are no where as lame as Taco Bell's -- these have better fillings and are much better quality.) The service is usually very good and the food is served quickly. They do offer drink and food specials, including 99-cents tacos on Monday nights. I have been to several Mexican restaurants in NE Ohio and Maya is among my favorites. I definitely recommend this place."

-Ruth B. Olmsted Falls (Yelp, 7/29/14)

 


 "MAN I love good service! I came to Maya with a group of at least 20 college-aged and 20-30-something young adults who were just coming off the high of a week of camp with small children and who needed to relax and let loose. This group was loud, obnoxious and could've easily ticked off any staff at a restaurant. However, the Maya staff were phenomenal. They were patient, took our orders, got them right, took our drinks, got them right, even divided up separate checks and GOT IT RIGHT. I mean WAY. TO. GO. They were happy we chose to eat with them and it showed. The food was delicious. The chips and salsa were never-ending. And all in all it was a great night. Great job, Maya."
-Nicole F. of Delaware Ohio (Yelp Review, 7/11/14)

 



"Great variety of food. Served hot and fast! We go there once a month and love it" -Beth F. (Google+ July 2014)

 

"Never really liked Mexican food, but this place kind of got me into the addiction for hot stuff. Good costumer service with a unique and welcoming dining room. Friendly atmosphere with a lively mood, but still an appropriate place for the kids. Whether you are traveling through looking for a Mexican Restaurant or just trying something new it is worth your time and money to sample its goods." -Philip H. (Google+ July 2014)

 


 

"Very good service (as usual for a Mexican restaurant). Salsa and chips were good---nice tomato-y salsa. So points for that. The bean burrito was AWESOME. Cheese enchilada was okay. Their beans have a more robust flavor than most Mex places, thus why I loved them. Good stuff." - Jen M. Cleveland (Yelp, 7/8/14)

 



 "As local Americanized-Mexican restaurants go, Maya is right up there. Their chips and salsa are quite tasty, and of course the service is lightning fast and courteous. I love their white cheese dip as an appetizer, often putting it on my main dish if any does not get gobbled up early on. I've had combo meals and they have all been quite tasty with the requisite rice and beans on the side, but my favorite is a chicken taco salad that comes standard with both sour cream and homemade guacamole. Prices are extremely reasonable, and there are always coupons floating around making the meal even more affordable. Nice job, guys!"
 -Evan F. Cleveland (Yelp, 7/6/14)

 


 

"Great food, great service, awesome atmosphere! I can't stop coming back! They are great with kids as well. Small quiet place." -Randy M. of Parma (Yelp, 6/25/14)

 


 

"If you're looking for a quick & inexpensive lunch (not to mention tasty), this is your place to be. If you're looking for the best after-work margaritas in town, this is your place to be. Quick, friendly service paired with yummy food. Go for the shrimp meals. They're reasonably priced and generous with the shrimp; unlike most other restaurants where you get maybe 3 or 4 small pieces of something that might pass for a shrimp." -Dianna T. Berea (Yelp, 6/21/14)

 



"Hands down best Mexican around. Super fast, clean, friendly and inexpensive. Carlos, the owner is a super good guy too! Forget the rest, Maya's the best!" -Richard T. (Google+ June 2014) 

 


 

"Seriously delicious. I LOVE maya! I can never get enough! If I had to eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be maya. Their rice is to die for! So so good. Don't walk, RUN there. Amazing!" - Jessica K. Cleveland (Yelp, 6/29/14)
 


 

"Okay. I just ordered and want to draft this review before my food arrives. My first impression of Maya... Oh, nevermind. My foods here. Yeah, it was that fast. Most Mexican and Chinese restaurants are. I'm not stereotyping if it's totally true, right? But Mayas food came out twice as fast as other Mexican restaurants. It's as if other Mexican restaurants take your order then order it from Maya. I dunno. Everything else was typical for a Mexican restaurant in the Cleveland area. Decent salsa and chips. Etc. Etc.
We'll return if we're in the area."
- Luke M. of Parma Heights (Yelp, 4/14/13)
 


 

"Living in Berea for almost three years now, I can honestly say that Maya is my absolute favorite restaurant to go to. I have been there roughly 50-60 times, and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly, the food is awesome. And make sure to get a Margarita, Strawberry Mango is my favorite!" - Kayla S. Berea (Yelp, 4/14/14)
 


 

"I've lived in Berea my whole life and am thoroughly disappointed I never went to maya before except once. The food their is fantastic and the portions are huge. I had the chile poblano, the el campo something fajita, the one with chicken, steak and shrimp in it and the fajita was big enough to serve 2 people and probably have leftovers. I also tried the tamale, which was also really good. More meat with not too thick a layer of masa around it. Also the majority of the fajita was meat. Some mexican places you get the fajita and the veggie, meat ratio is mostly veggies. Theirs is easily 75% meat. Not to mention I went on a Tuesday and from 6 until past 7 when we left there was a wait. On a Tuesday? That has to tell you something. Cant imagine what a .99 taco Monday is like but I'm definitely gonna be finding out next week. One last thing, the salsa is amazing.
UPDATE: Yet again, Maya comes thru. Got my parents turned onto it now. If you live in the Berea, Strongsville, Middleburg Hts area you absolutely have to eat here."
- Jim K. Berea OH. (Yelp, 3/4/14)

 


 

"Came here last night with the girls! Can't believe I've never been to this Mecca of comfort Mexican food. This is your typical Mexican joint, big portions really quick. Seriously, we ordered and within 5 minutes we had our meals! I split the fajitas grande (fajitas for two) and it was way more then enough to split. We even took a ton home. The meat in the fajita was really Good, it came with shrimp, beef, chicken, and chorizo. I liked the variety, would totally get it again. Everyone else liked their meals too! Bottom line: cheapy Mexican and flowing margaritas, check it out!"  -Kristen W. Strongsville (Yelp, 1/23/14)

 


 

"Because I'm transplanted here from San Diego, Mexican food is always part of my weekly, if not daily, menu plan. For the most part I've been able to make due with nuking something from Trader Joe's frozen food case, but when I want REAL Mexican food and a margarita, Maya's is where I head to. And on the weekend so does everyone else. The place is always packed!

When I visit Maya's I feel like I'm back in San Diego, seated at the landmark, Old Town Mexican Cafe. People, this is the real deal. Maya's serves authentic Mexican food. Is it gourmet Mexican food? No, but then I'm not someone who wants a $25 plate of chicken mole, either. Maya's satisfies my craving.

They offer pork carnitas which are every bit as good as those served in San Diego. ditto the chips, salsa, guacamole...... and margaritas. If, like me, you prefer shredded beef rather than the 'Americanized' ground beef, Maya's has it, so ask! If you haven't experienced shredded beef, give it a try in whatever you'd normally have ground beef.

The taco salads here are wonderful and so tasty, especially when I cover it with their homemade salsa. OMG! I'm in heaven! The chicken is all white meat, and so much of it that I've often joked that it's not even a salad because there's more meat than greens. LOL The salad & chips are enough to have me waddling out of here wishing I had stopped eating when I was full half a salad ago. It just tastes so good I can't stop eating until I feel sick. ha ha ha

Fast service, free refills on fountain drinks, never ending chips and salsa.
Maya's makes may homesickness for San Diego much easier to deal with."
-Liz N. of San Diego CA (Yelp, 7/5/2013)


 


 

 

"Voted Best Mexican Restaurant in Northeast Ohio!"

Serving Authentic Mexican Cuisine from Soups, Burritos, Tacos, Fajitas and more. Full Cantina bar serving your favorites from Margaritas, Tequila, liquor, wine, domestic & imported bottled & draft beer. Locations in Berea OH. & Parma Ohio, conveniently located near Brook Park, Middleburg Hts. Columbia Station, Olmsted Falls, Parma Hts., North Royalton, Strongsville, Seven Hills, Independence & surrounding communities of Cleveland & Cuyahoga County. Easy access from I-71, I-480, Rt-237, I-77, Ohio Turnpike, Rt-42 Pearl Rd, Bagley Rd, Ridge Rd & E. Pleasant Valley Road.

Berea Ohio Restaurant Location:

Best Mexican Restaurant Berea Ohio Best Mexican Restaurant Berea OH.

Best Mexican Restaurant Cleveland Ohio

Parma Ohio Restaurant Location:Best Mexican Restaurant Parma Ohio Best Mexican Restaurant Parma OH.

All Rights Reserved Maya Mexican Restaurants Copy right 2017 | website designed & managed by Createns Web Marketing LLC of Berea Ohio